視頻8-迷你宅基

MINI HOMESTEADS(這是同名視頻課程#8的抄本,該視頻課程來自一系列視頻課程,標題為“如何開展微型企業”。)

 

Jerry Dean Epps博士

 

迷你宅基地還不是生意,但我希望他們會成為生意。他們將是未來的發展項目。他們是一個好主意,我想讓您了解它們。您可能想要自己繼續做一個或幾個。您可以將其作為居住或出售給他人的地方。它將在該國625平方米的土地上。作為美國讀者的參考,大約佔英畝的1/8。

為什麼我建議人們應該在該國的微型宅基地上生活?很多時候,沒有錢的人去大城市嘗試找工作,以期改善生活。他們很多次到城市時才發現沒有工作,他們變得比鄉下貧窮。他們與已經住在那兒的其他人一起擠在擁擠,骯髒,絕望,沒有衛生的貧民窟。他們在這個國家並不富裕,但是現在在這個城市裡情況更糟。

如果他們能得到一小塊土地,他們就可以被教導建造一個小型宅基地並自給自足。我們正在談論的是25米x 25米(即625平方米)的地塊。他們將不得不自己支付土地,從慈善機構獲得土地,或者從政府那裡獲得土地。一旦他們永久使用它,他們就可以開始認真學習自給自足。

在625平方米的地塊上,有一個可容納一間,兩間或三間房的土布房或土塊房。將會有太陽能電池板,水生植物(彼此生長的魚類和蔬菜,彼此互惠互利,多產)堆肥廁所,省油的炊具,水井和集水系統,一端的食用林和小的牲畜兔子和雞。

有了經驗,一個家庭就可以在迷你宅基地上維持一年的生活。他們需要的幾乎所有東西都在那裡。他們將需要接受有關我上面提到的物品的使用和構造的培訓,但所有這些都是可學習的技能,並且會導致自給自足。順便說一下,對於感興趣的讀者,所有主題都是免費授課的,如果知道如何使用互聯網的搜索引擎,則可以在互聯網上進行解釋。

微型宅基地可能會結束困擾第三世界的一些城市貧困。學會自給自足會給自己帶來自豪感,對生活的信心和渴望。沒有人真正喜歡依靠別人。該國的小型宅基地為自力更生和向上移動提供了機會,它們帶來了希望。

我們的座右銘是:“您可以開展微型企業並賺錢來改善生活,也可以改善社區。”下節課見。這是Epps博士,正在簽字。


您需要在微型企業中開始使用的表單和工作表位於此處

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

2018希望食譜-Jerry Dean Epps博士-保留所有權利

2018 Recipe For Hope - Dr. Jerry Dean Epps - all rights reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Video 8 - Mini Homesteads

MINI  HOMESTEADS (This is a transcript of the video lesson #8 of the same name from the series of video lessons entitled “How To Start a Micro Business”.)

by Dr. Jerry Dean Epps, Ph. D.

Mini homesteads are not a business yet, but I hope they will be.  They will be a development project in the future.  They are such a good idea I want you to know about them.  You may want to go ahead on your own and do one or a few.  You could do it as a place for you to live or to sell to others.  It would be on a 625 square meter piece of land in the country.  As a reference for American readers, that is about 1/8th of an acre.

Why do I suggest that people should live on mini homesteads in the country?  Very often people with little money go to large cities to try to find work in the hope of improving their lives.  Many times they get to the city only to find there is no work—they become poorer than they were in the country.  They join the others already living there in crowded, squalid, despairing, no sanitation slums.  They were not well off in the country, but they are worse off now in the city.

If they could receive a small plot of land they could be taught to construct a mini homestead and become self-sufficient.  We are talking about a plot that is 25 meters by 25 meters, being 625 square meters.  They would have to pay for the plot themselves, receive it from a charity or receive if from the government.  Once they had permanent use of it, they could begin in earnest to learn to be self-sufficient.

On the 625 square meter plot there is room for an earthbag house, or an earth block house, of one, two or three rooms.  There will be solar panels, aquaponic unit (fish and vegetables grown in relation to each other, each benefiting the other—very prolific) compost toilet, fuel saving cook stove, well and water catchment system, food forest at one end and small livestock like rabbits and chickens.

With experience, a family could sustain itself year around on the mini homestead.  Almost everything they need would be there.  They would need training on use and construction of the items I mentioned above, but all are learnable skills—and they lead to self-sufficiency.  By the way, for the interested reader, all the topics are taught for free and explained on the internet if one knows how to use the search engines of the internet.

Mini homesteads could end some of the urban poverty that plagues the third world.  With learning to be self-sufficient comes pride in oneself and a feeling of confidence and an eagerness about life.  No one really enjoys being dependent upon others.  Mini homesteads in the country offer an opportunity for self-reliance and upward mobility—they offer hope.

Our motto, “You CAN start a micro business and earn money to improve your life and improve your community too.”  See you for the next lesson.  This is Dr. Epps, signing off.


The forms and worksheets that you need to get started in a micro business are located here.