企業家發現計劃

 

Jerry Dean Epps博士,(博士)
希望的食譜

 

為什麼要企業家發現?

人們的偏好和性質可能會大不相同。有些是天生的藝術家,有些是天生的演藝人員,還有一些是自然老師。可以肯定的是,並不是所有的人都可以從事商業活動,而企業家本性就更少了。但是創造新業務的是企業家。新業務可創造就業機會並增加稅收。我們需要企業家!


是企業家看到其他人看不到的商機。他們有將想法付諸實踐並從中獲利的動力。賺錢並不容易,但是企業家找到一種使企業獲利的方法。當企業獲利時,其他企業也可以分享收益。員工被雇用,商人可以出售新產品和服務,銀行擁有更多的存款,可以擴大投資,薪水在當地商店中使用,以及在連鎖店內進行。要發展強大的經濟,每個經濟都需要企業家。


企業家發現計劃在為所有參加課程的人教授技能的同時,旨在發現天生是企業家的人。這是發現企業家的實用程序。發現他們後,可以鼓勵,指導和資助他們創建微型和小型企業。除此之外,很難確定性地進行預測。但是,對於一個定期確定並支持年輕企業家的社會而言,前途一片光明。


概要

基本上,學生有資格接受訓練,從而增加其複雜性和復雜性。接受下一個更高級別的培訓的主要要求是成功完成家庭作業項目。這些項目展示了一定程度的對上一堂課所教授的技能和概念的掌握。沒有筆試。取而代之的是,學生必須完成並記錄每個培訓級別結束時分配的動手項目。


簡而言之: 如果您想獲得入讀II級課程的資格,請進行I級課程的作業。


發現過程將向許多生活貧困的成年人傳授基本技能,但更重要的是,它將逐步揭示出少數自然人企業家,未來的創造者和顛覆者,那些人的動機和能力足以創造並領導嚴重的經濟振興。他們居住的貧困地區。一旦發現這些人,他們將開展哪些消除貧困的項目便無所不能。


尋找那些稀有個體的過程是這樣展開的。提供免費的3天I級課程。假設學生來自貧困地區;提供免費的中午用餐時間以幫助激發上課時間(可能是早上的點心,但當天上課後下午的主餐)。為了使教室易於管理,在為期3天的第1級課堂中有25個左右。如果他們的作業證明他們可以運用他們在第一節課中學到的知識,那麼他們可以回來參加不久將舉行的第二節課。同樣,如果他們的作業顯示出可以申請的能力,則應邀請他們參加第3級課程……..等等,直至第5級。上一堂課的家庭作業項目。


出於以下幾個原因,一切都是以電子方式完成的:1)為了便於長距離發送各種信息(許多時候,“老師”或作業複習者將移至另一個地理位置,並且不會與另一個地理位置相同)學生; 2)加快長距離發送信息的速度; 3)創建永久記錄; 4)使學生熟悉商業世界中常見的現代信息共享實踐,並為他們提供實踐練習。


每堂課都是免費的,但是只有證明他們可以應用上一堂課上講授的技能的學生才能回來接受更多培訓。課程結束後,必須在宣布的時間範圍內提交書面的家庭作業。該時間範圍視情況確定為2到4週。這樣,可以製定進行下一級課程的計劃。我們正在尋找有上進心和能力的人。他們必須從剛剛完成的班級中完成家庭作業項目。因此,要參加培訓,他們必須擁有或使用手機,平板電腦或計算機或類似設備可以在上面發送文本和照片。


課程

本課程講授了6個核心主題。雖然在每個級別上都教授相同的6個主題,但在每個級別上都以新的深度來教授它們。在每個新的層次上,學習都變得越來越複雜和具有挑戰性。掌握每個新水平,學生將不會感到無聊,他們的技能和洞察力將大大提高。學生在新水平上學到的東西建立在他們在較低水平上學到的東西上。隨著他們逐步提高到5個級別,他們從基本技能變為高級技能。


以下是一些需要涉及的領域:如何為您選擇合適的微型企業,研究市場,開發新市場,編寫業務計劃,種植食物,記賬,處理貨幣,公開演講,水收集和淨化,編寫報告並撰寫廣告,計算機技能以及成功所需的個人特質。作業的目的是展示對主題的掌握程度,並在應用技能方面為學生提供動手實踐。


許多人將開始該計劃並參加第一堂課。取決於成為企業家的天賦能力,動機和努力工作的程度,有些人可能無法完成課程。可能有幾個或多個退出。我的估計是,有30-35%的人有資格重返第二節課;那麼該數字的50%可能有資格返回三級課程。然後,對於第4級和第5級課程,返回數字的百分比更高。較高級別的大約75%至85%或更高的級別有資格回來。應用以下百分比:我們從100開始,降到30,然後降到15,然後降到12。這意味著原來的100中有12完成了課程。


例如,如果您要最終吸引100名積極進取的企業家,請從底層800位開始,最後以96位完成第五級。好。現在,我們有96位積極進取的新企業家!本課程的材料分為5個連續的課程,內容簡單明了。技能和概念按順序排列,並以增強以前學習的技能和概念的方式呈現。隨著學生逐步提高自己的水平,他們變得越來越有動力去做好。隨著成功的積極性增加,參加課堂對他們來說變得更加重要。課堂體驗對他們來說也更有趣。學生之間的聯繫更加緊密。學生之間將形成尊重的紐帶和友誼的紐帶,這將為他們的餘生提供良好的服務。已發現企業家並接受了基礎培訓。他們準備去發展微型企業,以加強當地經濟。

 

 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

2018希望食譜-Jerry Dean Epps博士-保留所有權利

2018 Recipe For Hope - Dr. Jerry Dean Epps - all rights reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Entrepreneur Discovery Program

by Dr. Jerry Dean Epps, (Ph.D.)
of RECIPE FOR HOPE

Why Entrepreneur Discovery?

People can differ greatly from one another in their inclinations and natures. Some are artists by nature, others entertainers by nature, and still other are natural teachers. To be sure, not all are cut out for business, and even fewer are entrepreneurs by nature. But it is entrepreneurs who create new businesses. New businesses lead to job creation and increase in tax revenue. We need entrepreneurs!


It is entrepreneurs who see business opportunities where others do not. They have the drive to put the idea into practice and make a profit. It is not easy to make a profit, but entrepreneurs find a way to make enterprises profitable. When a business is profitable, others share in the benefits too. Employees get hired, merchants have new products and services to sell, the banks have more deposits and can expand their investments, salaries are spent at local stores, and on and on the chain goes. Every economy needs entrepreneurs if a strong economy is to develop.


Entrepreneur Discovery Program, while teaching skills for all who attend a class, is designed to discover the ones who are entrepreneurs by nature. This is a practical program for discovering entrepreneurs. After they are discovered they can be encouraged, coached, and funded to create micro and small businesses. Beyond that it is difficult to predict with certainty. But the future looks bright for a society regularly identifying and then supporting young entrepreneurs.


Synopsis

Basically, students qualify for levels of training that increase in complexity and sophistication. Primary requirement for admission to next higher level of training is to have successfully completed the homework projects. These projects demonstrate some degree of mastery of skills and concepts taught in the previous class. There are no written tests. Instead, students must do, and document, the hands-on projects assigned at the end of each level of training.


Briefly stated: do the homework projects from Level I class if you want to qualify for admittance to the Level II class.


The discovery process will teach basic skills to many adults who live in poverty, but more importantly, it will gradually reveal the few who are natural entrepreneurs, the future makers and shakers, the ones motivated and capable enough to create and lead serious economic revitalization in the poverty areas where they live. Once these individuals are discovered, the sky is the limit as to what poverty eradicating projects they will undertake.


The process of finding those rare individuals unfolds like this. Offer a free 3 day Level I class. Assuming students will be from poverty areas; provide a free noontime meal to help motivate class attendance(maybe a snack in morning, but the main meal in afternoon after class is finished for the day). To keep the classroom manageable, have about 25 in this 3 day Level 1 class. If their homework demonstrates THAT THEY CAN APPLY what they learned in the first level class, they can come back for the Level 2 class to be held in the near future. Similarly, if their homework demonstrates ABILITY TO APPLY, they are invited back for the Level 3 class ….. and so on through Level 5. To “demonstrate THEY CAN APPLY WHAT THEY LEARNED” means to do, and document, and submit electronically, the homework projects that were given at the last class.


For several reasons everything is done electronically: 1) for ease of sending varying amounts of information long distances (many times the “teacher” or homework reviewer will have moved on to another geographic location and won’t be in the same physical location as the student, 2) for speed of sending information long distances, 3) to create a permanent record, 4) to acquaint students with, and give them practice using, modern day information sharing practices common in the business world.


Each class is free, but students can come back for more training only if they have demonstrated THEY CAN APPLY the skills taught in the previous class. Documented home work must be submitted within the announced time frame after the class is finished. This time frame can range from 2 to 4 weeks as is determined appropriate. That way, plans can be made for conducting the next level class. We are searching for those people who are motivated and capable. They must do the homework projects from the class they have just completed. Therefore, to be in the training, they must have, or have use of, a cellphone, tablet, or computer or similar device over which they can send text and photos.


Curriculum

There are 6 core topics taught in the course. While the same 6 topics are taught at each level, they are taught at a new depth on each level. The learning is increasingly sophisticated and challenging at each new level. The students won’t be bored and their skill and insight will improve significantly with mastery of each new level. What the student learns in a new level builds upon what they learned in a lower level. They move from basic skills to advanced skills as they progress up through the 5 levels.


Here are some of the areas to be covered: how to select the right microbusiness for you, researching your market, developing new markets, write a business plan, grow food, bookkeeping, handling money, public speaking, water collection and purification, write a report and write an ad, computer skills, and personal traits needed for success. The homework is designed to demonstrate level of mastery of the topics and to give the student hands-on practice at applying the skills.


Many will begin the program and attend the first class. Depending on natural aptitude for being an entrepreneur, and degree of motivation and ability to work hard, some will not finish the course. Several or many may drop out. My estimate is, 30-35% qualify to come back for 2nd level class; then 50% of that number will likely qualify to return for the 3rd level class. Then for the 4th and 5th level classes the percent is higher for returning number. Probably 75% to 85% or more at the higher levels will qualify to come back. Applying these percentages: we start with 100, drop to 30, then drop to 15, then 12. That means 12 out of the original 100 completed the course.


For example, if you want to end up with 100 highly motivated entrepreneurs, start with 800 at the bottom level, and end up with approximately 96 completing the 5th Level. Good. Now we have 96 very motivated new entrepreneurs! The material for the course, conducted in 5 sequential classes, will be straight forward and well prepared. Skills and concepts are laid out sequentially, and presented in a way that reinforces previously learned skills and concepts. Students become more and more motivated to do well as they advance through the levels. With increased motivation to succeed, participating in the class becomes more significant for them. The classroom experience is also more fun for them. The students connect more deeply with each other. Bonds of respect and bonds of friendship will be formed between students that will serve them well for the rest of their lives. Entrepreneurs have been discovered and given basic training. They are ready to go to work to develop microbusinesses that will strengthen their local economy.