برنامج اكتشاف رواد الأعمال

الدكتور جيري دين إبس (دكتوراه)
وصفة للأمل

لماذا اكتشاف رواد الأعمال؟

يمكن أن يختلف الناس بشكل كبير عن بعضهم البعض في ميولهم وطبيعتهم. بعض الفنانين بطبيعتهم ، والبعض الآخر فنانين بطبيعتهم ، والبعض الآخر مدرسون طبيعيون. مما لا شك فيه ، ليس كل ما يقتصر على الأعمال التجارية ، وعدد أقل من رجال الأعمال بطبيعتهم. لكن رجال الأعمال هم من يبتكرون أعمالاً جديدة. تؤدي الأعمال الجديدة إلى خلق الوظائف وزيادة الإيرادات الضريبية. نحن بحاجة إلى رجال الأعمال!


رجال الأعمال هم الذين يرون فرص العمل حيث لا يرى الآخرون. لديهم الدافع لوضع الفكرة موضع التنفيذ وتحقيق الربح. ليس من السهل تحقيق الربح ، لكن رجال الأعمال يجدون طريقة لجعل الشركات مربحة. عندما يكون العمل مربحًا ، يشارك الآخرون في الفوائد أيضًا. يتم تعيين الموظفين ، ولدى التجار منتجات وخدمات جديدة للبيع ، ولدى البنوك المزيد من الودائع ويمكنها توسيع استثماراتها ، ويتم إنفاق الرواتب في المتاجر المحلية ، وعلى طول السلسلة. يحتاج كل اقتصاد إلى رواد أعمال إذا كان للاقتصاد القوي أن يتطور.


تم تصميم برنامج اكتشاف رواد الأعمال ، في حين مهارات التدريس لجميع الذين يحضرون الفصل ، لاكتشاف أصحاب المشاريع بطبيعتها. هذا برنامج عملي لاكتشاف رواد الأعمال. بعد اكتشافهم ، يمكن تشجيعهم وتدريبهم وتمويلهم لإنشاء أعمال صغيرة ومتناهية الصغر. أبعد من ذلك أنه من الصعب التنبؤ بيقين. لكن المستقبل يبدو مشرقاً لمجتمع يحدد بانتظام ثم يدعم رواد الأعمال الشباب.


الخلاصة

في الأساس ، يتأهل الطلاب لمستويات التدريب التي تزيد من التعقيد والرقي. الشرط الأساسي للقبول في المستوى الأعلى التالي من التدريب هو إكمال مشاريع الواجبات المنزلية بنجاح. تظهر هذه المشاريع درجة من إتقان المهارات والمفاهيم التي تم تدريسها في الفصل السابق. لا توجد اختبارات مكتوبة. بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب على الطلاب القيام بالمشروعات العملية المعينة في نهاية كل مستوى من مستويات التدريب وتوثيقها.


ذكر بإيجاز: قم بمشاريع الواجبات المنزلية من صف المستوى الأول إذا كنت تريد التأهل للقبول في صف المستوى الثاني.


ستقوم عملية الاكتشاف بتعليم المهارات الأساسية للعديد من البالغين الذين يعيشون في فقر ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك أنها ستكشف تدريجيًا عن عدد قليل من رجال الأعمال الطبيعيين وصانعي المستقبل والهزازين ، الذين لديهم الحافز والقدرة الكافية لخلق وقيادة الإنعاش الاقتصادي الخطير في مناطق الفقر التي يعيشون فيها. بمجرد اكتشاف هؤلاء الأفراد ، تكون السماء هي الحد الأقصى لمشاريع القضاء على الفقر التي سيضطلعون بها.


تتكشف عملية العثور على هؤلاء الأفراد النادرة مثل هذا. تقدم فئة 3 أيام مجانية من المستوى الأول. بافتراض أن الطلاب سيكونون من مناطق الفقر ؛ تقديم وجبة مجانية في وقت الظهيرة للمساعدة في تحفيز الحضور في الصف (ربما وجبة خفيفة في الصباح ، ولكن الوجبة الرئيسية في فترة ما بعد الظهر بعد انتهاء اليوم الدراسي). لإبقاء الفصل الدراسي قابلاً للإدارة ، ضع حوالي 25 فردًا في هذا الفصل الدراسي من المستوى 1 لمدة 3 أيام. إذا أظهرت واجباتهم المنزلية أنه يمكنهم تطبيق ما تعلموه في صف المستوى الأول ، فيمكنهم العودة إلى الفصل الدراسي الثاني الذي سيعقد في المستقبل القريب. وبالمثل ، إذا أظهرت واجباتهم المنزلية القدرة على التقديم ، فسيتم دعوتهم مرة أخرى لفئة المستوى 3 ... وما إلى ذلك من خلال المستوى 5. "لإثبات أنهم يمكنهم تطبيق ما تعلموه" يعني القيام به وتوثيقه وإرساله إلكترونيًا ، مشاريع الواجبات المنزلية التي أعطيت في الفصل الأخير.


لعدة أسباب ، يتم عمل كل شيء إلكترونيًا: 1) لسهولة إرسال كميات مختلفة من المعلومات لمسافات طويلة (في كثير من الأحيان سينتقل "المعلم" أو مراجع الواجبات المنزلية إلى موقع جغرافي آخر ولن يكون في نفس الموقع الفعلي مثل طالب ، 2) لسرعة إرسال المعلومات لمسافات طويلة ، 3) لإنشاء سجل دائم ، 4) لتعريف الطلاب ، وتمكينهم من استخدام ممارسات مشاركة المعلومات الحديثة الشائعة في عالم الأعمال.


كل فصل مجاني ، ولكن لا يمكن للطلاب العودة لمزيد من التدريب إلا إذا أظهروا أنهم يمكنهم تطبيق المهارات التي تم تدريسها في الفصل السابق. يجب تقديم العمل المنزلي الموثق خلال الإطار الزمني المعلن بعد الانتهاء من الفصل. يمكن أن يتراوح هذا الإطار الزمني من 2 إلى 4 أسابيع حسب ما هو مناسب. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكن وضع خطط لإجراء فئة المستوى التالي. نحن نبحث عن هؤلاء الأشخاص الذين لديهم الحافز والقدرة. يجب عليهم القيام بمشاريع الواجبات المنزلية من الفصل الذي أكملوه للتو. لذلك ، لكي يكونوا في التدريب ، يجب أن يكون لديهم أو يستخدموا هاتفًا محمولًا أو جهازًا لوحيًا أو جهاز كمبيوتر أو جهازًا مشابهًا يمكنهم من خلاله إرسال النصوص والصور.


منهاج دراسي

هناك 6 مواضيع أساسية يتم تدريسها في الدورة. بينما يتم تدريس نفس المواضيع الستة في كل مستوى ، يتم تدريسها على عمق جديد في كل مستوى . التعلم معقد بشكل متزايد وصعب في كل مستوى جديد. لن يشعر الطلاب بالملل وستتحسن مهارتهم ورؤيتهم بشكل كبير مع إتقان كل مستوى جديد. ما يتعلمه الطالب في مستوى جديد يبني على ما تعلمه في مستوى أدنى. ينتقلون من المهارات الأساسية إلى المهارات المتقدمة أثناء تقدمهم عبر المستويات الخمسة.


إليك بعض المجالات التي يجب تغطيتها: كيفية اختيار الأعمال الصغيرة المناسبة لك ، والبحث في السوق ، وتطوير أسواق جديدة ، وكتابة خطة عمل ، وزراعة المواد الغذائية ، ومسك الدفاتر ، ومعالجة الأموال ، والخطابة ، وجمع المياه وتنقيتها ، وكتابة تقرير وكتابة إعلان ، ومهارات الكمبيوتر ، والسمات الشخصية اللازمة للنجاح. تم تصميم الواجبات المنزلية لتوضيح مستوى إتقان الموضوعات ولإعطاء الطالب الممارسة العملية في تطبيق المهارات.


سيبدأ الكثيرون البرنامج ويحضرون الفصل الأول. اعتمادًا على الكفاءة الطبيعية لكونك رجل أعمال ، ودرجة التحفيز والقدرة على العمل الجاد ، لن ينهي البعض الدورة. قد يترك العديد أو أكثر. حسب تقديري ، 30-35٪ مؤهلون للعودة إلى صف المستوى الثاني ؛ ثم من المرجح أن 50٪ من هذا العدد مؤهلون للعودة إلى صف المستوى الثالث. ثم بالنسبة لفئتي المستوى الرابع والخامس ، تكون النسبة أعلى لإرجاع الرقم. من المحتمل أن 75٪ إلى 85٪ أو أكثر في المستويات الأعلى مؤهلة للعودة. بتطبيق هذه النسب المئوية: نبدأ بـ 100 ، وننخفض إلى 30 ، ثم تنخفض إلى 15 ، ثم 12. وهذا يعني أن 12 من أصل 100 أكملت الدورة.


على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تريد أن ينتهي بك المطاف مع 100 من رواد الأعمال المتحمسين ، ابدأ بـ 800 شخص في المستوى الأدنى ، وانتهى الأمر بحوالي 96 إكمال المستوى الخامس. جيد. لدينا الآن 96 رائد أعمال جديد متحمسين للغاية! ستكون المواد الخاصة بالدورة ، التي أجريت في 5 فصول متتالية ، مباشرة إلى الأمام وجاهزة. يتم تحديد المهارات والمفاهيم بالتتابع ، ويتم عرضها بطريقة تعزز المهارات والمفاهيم التي تم تعلمها سابقًا. يصبح الطلاب أكثر حماسًا للأداء الجيد أثناء تقدمهم عبر المستويات. مع زيادة الدافع للنجاح ، تصبح المشاركة في الفصل أكثر أهمية بالنسبة لهم. كما أن تجربة الفصل الدراسي أكثر متعة بالنسبة لهم. يتواصل الطلاب بشكل أعمق مع بعضهم البعض. سيتم تشكيل أواصر الاحترام وروابط الصداقة بين الطلاب التي تخدمهم بشكل جيد لبقية حياتهم. تم اكتشاف رجال الأعمال وتلقوا التدريب الأساسي. إنهم على استعداد للذهاب للعمل لتطوير الأعمال الصغيرة التي ستعزز اقتصادهم المحلي.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

وصفة الأمل 2018 - د. جيري دين إبس - جميع الحقوق محفوظة

2018 Recipe For Hope - Dr. Jerry Dean Epps - all rights reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Entrepreneur Discovery Program

by Dr. Jerry Dean Epps, (Ph.D.)
of RECIPE FOR HOPE

Why Entrepreneur Discovery?

People can differ greatly from one another in their inclinations and natures. Some are artists by nature, others entertainers by nature, and still other are natural teachers. To be sure, not all are cut out for business, and even fewer are entrepreneurs by nature. But it is entrepreneurs who create new businesses. New businesses lead to job creation and increase in tax revenue. We need entrepreneurs!


It is entrepreneurs who see business opportunities where others do not. They have the drive to put the idea into practice and make a profit. It is not easy to make a profit, but entrepreneurs find a way to make enterprises profitable. When a business is profitable, others share in the benefits too. Employees get hired, merchants have new products and services to sell, the banks have more deposits and can expand their investments, salaries are spent at local stores, and on and on the chain goes. Every economy needs entrepreneurs if a strong economy is to develop.


Entrepreneur Discovery Program, while teaching skills for all who attend a class, is designed to discover the ones who are entrepreneurs by nature. This is a practical program for discovering entrepreneurs. After they are discovered they can be encouraged, coached, and funded to create micro and small businesses. Beyond that it is difficult to predict with certainty. But the future looks bright for a society regularly identifying and then supporting young entrepreneurs.


Synopsis

Basically, students qualify for levels of training that increase in complexity and sophistication. Primary requirement for admission to next higher level of training is to have successfully completed the homework projects. These projects demonstrate some degree of mastery of skills and concepts taught in the previous class. There are no written tests. Instead, students must do, and document, the hands-on projects assigned at the end of each level of training.


Briefly stated: do the homework projects from Level I class if you want to qualify for admittance to the Level II class.


The discovery process will teach basic skills to many adults who live in poverty, but more importantly, it will gradually reveal the few who are natural entrepreneurs, the future makers and shakers, the ones motivated and capable enough to create and lead serious economic revitalization in the poverty areas where they live. Once these individuals are discovered, the sky is the limit as to what poverty eradicating projects they will undertake.


The process of finding those rare individuals unfolds like this. Offer a free 3 day Level I class. Assuming students will be from poverty areas; provide a free noontime meal to help motivate class attendance(maybe a snack in morning, but the main meal in afternoon after class is finished for the day). To keep the classroom manageable, have about 25 in this 3 day Level 1 class. If their homework demonstrates THAT THEY CAN APPLY what they learned in the first level class, they can come back for the Level 2 class to be held in the near future. Similarly, if their homework demonstrates ABILITY TO APPLY, they are invited back for the Level 3 class ….. and so on through Level 5. To “demonstrate THEY CAN APPLY WHAT THEY LEARNED” means to do, and document, and submit electronically, the homework projects that were given at the last class.


For several reasons everything is done electronically: 1) for ease of sending varying amounts of information long distances (many times the “teacher” or homework reviewer will have moved on to another geographic location and won’t be in the same physical location as the student, 2) for speed of sending information long distances, 3) to create a permanent record, 4) to acquaint students with, and give them practice using, modern day information sharing practices common in the business world.


Each class is free, but students can come back for more training only if they have demonstrated THEY CAN APPLY the skills taught in the previous class. Documented home work must be submitted within the announced time frame after the class is finished. This time frame can range from 2 to 4 weeks as is determined appropriate. That way, plans can be made for conducting the next level class. We are searching for those people who are motivated and capable. They must do the homework projects from the class they have just completed. Therefore, to be in the training, they must have, or have use of, a cellphone, tablet, or computer or similar device over which they can send text and photos.


Curriculum

There are 6 core topics taught in the course. While the same 6 topics are taught at each level, they are taught at a new depth on each level. The learning is increasingly sophisticated and challenging at each new level. The students won’t be bored and their skill and insight will improve significantly with mastery of each new level. What the student learns in a new level builds upon what they learned in a lower level. They move from basic skills to advanced skills as they progress up through the 5 levels.


Here are some of the areas to be covered: how to select the right microbusiness for you, researching your market, developing new markets, write a business plan, grow food, bookkeeping, handling money, public speaking, water collection and purification, write a report and write an ad, computer skills, and personal traits needed for success. The homework is designed to demonstrate level of mastery of the topics and to give the student hands-on practice at applying the skills.


Many will begin the program and attend the first class. Depending on natural aptitude for being an entrepreneur, and degree of motivation and ability to work hard, some will not finish the course. Several or many may drop out. My estimate is, 30-35% qualify to come back for 2nd level class; then 50% of that number will likely qualify to return for the 3rd level class. Then for the 4th and 5th level classes the percent is higher for returning number. Probably 75% to 85% or more at the higher levels will qualify to come back. Applying these percentages: we start with 100, drop to 30, then drop to 15, then 12. That means 12 out of the original 100 completed the course.


For example, if you want to end up with 100 highly motivated entrepreneurs, start with 800 at the bottom level, and end up with approximately 96 completing the 5th Level. Good. Now we have 96 very motivated new entrepreneurs! The material for the course, conducted in 5 sequential classes, will be straight forward and well prepared. Skills and concepts are laid out sequentially, and presented in a way that reinforces previously learned skills and concepts. Students become more and more motivated to do well as they advance through the levels. With increased motivation to succeed, participating in the class becomes more significant for them. The classroom experience is also more fun for them. The students connect more deeply with each other. Bonds of respect and bonds of friendship will be formed between students that will serve them well for the rest of their lives. Entrepreneurs have been discovered and given basic training. They are ready to go to work to develop microbusinesses that will strengthen their local economy.