企業家發現計劃

 

更詳細的描述

 


這是一個確定/發現企業家,然後指導,指導和資助他們以“做自己的事”來促進本國經濟發展的計劃。這種模式的優點在於,它不必依賴於尋找和培訓本地企業所有者,而後者又會出去並建立微型企業,希望找到並招募潛在的企業家參與其中。


企業家發現計劃模型直接面向潛在的企業家 !他們通過完成課程來展示自己成為企業家的能力。它包括5個密集課程。每節課為期3天。該課程為期數月。有些會沿途退學,有些會完成課程。

 

這是數字如何工作的示例。雖然每個入門班實際上都會有25名學生(21至50歲),但是為了簡化數學,我們假設100名成人學生開始了1級課程。他們必須通過記錄家庭作業項目來確定是否有資格進入下一個高級課程。許多星期後,到5級課程結束時,開始的100名學生中可能只有8、10或12名學生。但是,他們是非常有乾勁和上進心的人!通過記錄的家庭作業項目,他們將證明他們是:

 

  1. 自啟動器

  2. 決心

  3. 有創意

  4. 能夠遵循,

  5. 想要學習,

  6. 很有動力賺錢,

  7. 致力於通過經濟發展在他們的社會中“有所作為”。

 

家庭作業項目的性質使得它們必須是“工作者”,否則他們將無法完成和記錄家庭作業。但是,這不是“沖洗”程序。


第一堂課的學生由社區​​領導者(稱為“現場探員”)選擇/推薦。現場探員推薦他們認為具有天賦能力的人成為企業家。他們被認為是“粗糙”的企業家,在一定的指導和鼓勵下,他們很有可能成為成功的企業家。如果一年後所有一百名入門學生都成功完成了整個課程,那就太好了!他們的國家將會受到大量企業家的祝福!但是,很可能許多人雖然在輟學之前從課程中受益,但仍沒有足夠的動力去完成必要的功課以進入下一更高的課程。


鼓勵那些成功完成整個計劃的人組成一個運作正常的工作組,選出一個促進者,並共同計劃和執行微商業經濟發展計劃。他們將進行諸如確定項目,設定目標,在需要時發現資金來源,確定時間表等工作。他們將自己賺錢,並使他們的員工,供應商,商人和其他人也賺更多的錢。通過遵循其天生的企業家能力,他們可以幫助所有人繁榮發展。

 

 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

2018希望食譜-Jerry Dean Epps博士-保留所有權利

2018 Recipe For Hope - Dr. Jerry Dean Epps - all rights reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Entrepreneur Discovery Program

More Detailed Description


This is a program to identify/discover entrepreneurs, and then guide, coach, and fund them to “do the doing” of enhancing the economy in their country. The beauty of this model is that it doesn’t depend upon having to find and train local business owners, who in turn would go out and set up microbusinesses—in hopes of finding and enrolling potential entrepreneurs to get involved.


The Entrepreneur Discovery Program model goes directly to potential entrepreneurs! They demonstrate their ability to be entrepreneurs by completing a course. It consists of 5 intense classes. Each class is 3 days long. The course spans several months. Some will drop out along the way and some will complete the course.

 

Here is an example of how the numbers might work. While each starting class would actually have 25 students (ages 21 – 50), to make the math easy, let’s pretend 100 adult students start the level 1 class. They have to qualify, by documenting homework projects, to enter each next advanced level class. By end of the level 5 class many weeks later, we may have only 8, 10 or 12 students out of the beginning 100 who started. However, they are very capable and highly motivated people! They will have proved, through the documented homework projects, that they are:

  1. Self-starters

  2. Determined

  3. Creative

  4. Able to follow through,

  5. Eager to learn,

  6. Highly motivated to make money,

  7. Dedicated to “making a difference” in their society through economic development.

The nature of the homework projects is such that they have to be “doers”, otherwise they won’t complete, and document, the homework. However, this is not a “wash-out” program.


The students for the first class are selected/recommended by community leaders—called “Field Agents.” The Field Agents recommend people whom they perceive to have a natural capacity to become entrepreneurs. They are perceived to be entrepreneurs “in the rough” who, with some direction and encouragement, are highly likely to become successful entrepreneurs. If all one hundred starting students emerge a year later having successfully completed the entire program—that would be wonderful! Their country would be blessed with a great influx of entrepreneurs! However, it is likely that many, while getting benefits from the course before they drop out, will not be sufficiently motivated to complete the necessary homework to gain admission to the next and more advanced class.


Those who successfully complete the entire program will be encouraged to form a functioning work group, elect a facilitator, and work together to plan and execute a program of microbusiness economic development. They will do such things as determine projects, set goals, discover funding sources when needed, establish timelines, and more. They will earn money themselves, and cause their employees, suppliers, merchants, and others to make more money too. By following their natural capacity to be entrepreneurs, they help all to prosper.