視頻5-市場調研

MARKET RESEARCH,(這是同名視頻課程#5的抄本,來自一系列視頻課程,標題為“如何開展微型企業”。)

 

Jerry Dean Epps博士

 

在沃爾瑪或西爾斯(Sears)在某個地區開設商店之前,他們會進行市場研究-在購買土地或建造建築物之前,他們會了解他們正在考慮建立商店的區域中有多少潛在客戶。那就是你要做的。您必須了解許多客戶將使用哪種商店。每天有45位顧客或180位顧客進入您的小商店嗎?附近有競爭對手嗎?在距離您僅10棟房子的地方有一家小商店嗎?如果是這樣,不會有那麼多顧客來您的商店。但是,如果下一個小商店不遠,那麼您將有很多顧客。您的商店有多少可能來?

這些是非常重要的問題,您不能只說“我不知道”。您必須在Internet上(如果有的話)或市政和其他公共記錄中的信息進行查找。否則,您必須四處走走併計算住戶數。您可以採用任何一種方式進行操作-但必須獲取數字。薩姆·沃爾頓(Sam Walton)乘坐直升飛機飛越各個地區,查看正在建造多少房屋,以及交通狀況如何幫助他確定開設新的沃爾瑪商店是否有利。

有關您可以賺多少錢的問題:

 

  1. 一家微型企業可以賺多少錢?在回答之前,您必須提出一系列問題。

  2. 我的市場區域有多少人?

  3. 其中有多少是潛在客戶?

  4. 我將與哪些市場份額的競爭對手競爭我的市場?

  5. 我的客戶會購買我出售的一種或多種產品嗎?

  6. 他們會重複購買還是偶爾購買?


在您打開新的微型企業的大門之前,我們想知道它將成功。我們無法讓您開始業務,然後了解它是否會成功。不,我們必須提前(提前)知道有多少客戶,所有成本,估計的利潤等。首先了解所有內容,然後您就會獲得成功-如果您努力工作並精打細算。 

有關路過您商店的人的問題:

 

 

  1. 您估計每天有多少人開車經過您的房子?

  2. 每天有多少人經過您的房子?

  3. 例如,如果您有一個小商店,人們會走路去還是開車去,還是走路又開車呢?指定每個將執行的操作。


如果社區中有85個家庭使用小商店,或者社區中有200個家庭在商店購物,這是非常重要的區別。而且,交通繁忙的繁忙道路是否會使人們無法進入商店等?或者,如果是電池之類的東西,人們會從更遠的地方來購買特產,從而使“市場區域”更大。在這個較大的市場區域中,有多少個家庭?或者,也許我們應該問,那個市場區域有多少輛正常運轉的汽車?您必須非常了解您的市場區域。

普通物品(麵包,食用油,閃光燈電池,冰淇淋,糖果等)的市場潛力是什麼?特種產品(例如汽車電池)的市場潛力是什麼?

市場有邊界。有一些自然界線,例如河流,繁忙的高速公路,崎rough的地形,這些都是人們確實想穿越的區域。競爭者的存在創造了障礙。如果距離他們50米的地方有一家類似的商店,人們也不會步行200米到您的商店。

市場邊界因客戶要購買的商品價格而異。他/她將步行2個小時,以高價購買摩托車。但是,同一個人僅步行6分鐘即可購買一條肥皂或食用油。肥皂和食用油價格便宜,價格便宜,一個人無需步行2個小時。

幫助您充分了解自己的市場的問題:


您的產品有什麼市場?深入研究您的市場。知道誰會買和什麼價!網站上還有其他問題可以幫助您更好地了解自己的市場。您必須先了解自己的市場,然後才能從中賺錢!

記住我們的座右銘:“您可以開展微型企業並賺錢以改善生活並改善社區。”下節課見。這是Epps博士,正在簽字。


您需要在微型企業中開始使用的表單和工作表位於此處

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

2018希望食譜-Jerry Dean Epps博士-保留所有權利

2018 Recipe For Hope - Dr. Jerry Dean Epps - all rights reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Google+ - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

Video 5 - Market Research

MARKET RESEARCH,  (This is a transcript of the video lesson #5 of the same name, from the series of video lessons entitled “How To Start a Micro Business”.)

by Dr. Jerry Dean Epps, Ph. D.

Before Wal-Mart or Sears puts a store in an area, they do Market Research—before they ever buy land or build a building, they learn how many POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS live in the area where they are thinking about building a store.  That is what you have to do.  You have to learn HOW MANY customers will use WHAT KIND of store.  Will 45 customers come into your little store each day, or 180?  Are there competitors nearby?  Is there a little store just 10 houses away from you?  If so, not so many customers will come to your store.  But if the next little store is a far away, then you will have lots of customers.  How many are likely to come to your store?  

THESE ARE VERY IMPORTANT QUESTIONS and you can not just say “I don’t know”.  You have to look up the information on the internet, if it is available there—or from municipal and other public records.  OR you have to walk around and count households.  You can do it either way—but you must get the numbers.  Sam Walton flew over areas in a helicopter looking at how many homes were being built and what the traffic pattern was to help him decide if would be good to put a new Walmart store.

Questions about how much money you can make:

  1. How much money you can make from a micro business?  Before you can answer that, you have to ask a series of questions.
     

  2. HOW MANY people are in my market area?  
     

  3. How many of them are potential customers?  
     

  4. How many competitors are in my market area that I will have share the market with?  
     

  5. Will my customers buy one or many of the items I sell?  
     

  6. Will they buy repeatedly, or just on occasion?


Before you open the doors of your new micro business, we want to know it will be successful.  We cannot have you start the business and then learn whether or not it will be successful.  No, we have to know in advance (ahead of time) how many customers, all the costs, the estimated profit, etc.  Learn everything first, then you will have success—if you work hard and operate smart.  

Questions about people passing by your store:

 

  1. How many people do you estimate DRIVE past your house each day?  
     

  2. How many people WALK past your house each day?
     

  3. For example, if you had a little store, would people walk to it or would they drive to it, or both walk and drive?  Specify HOW MANY would do each.


It is a very important difference if there are 85 households in the community that would use a little store OR if there are 200 households in the community that would shop at the store.  AND, do very busy roads with fast traffic separate people from getting to your store, etc.?  OR, if it is something like batteries, people will come from farther away to buy specialty items—so that makes the “market area” larger.  How many households are there in this larger market area?  OR, perhaps we should ask, how many functioning cars are in that market area?  You have to know your market area very well.

What is the market potential for ordinary items (bread, cooking oil, batteries for flash light, ice cream, candy, etc.) and what is the market potential for specialty items like car batteries?

Markets have boundaries.   There are physical boundaries like rivers, busy highways, rough terrain—these are barrios people do want to cross.  And there are barrios created by the presence of competitors.  People will not walk 200 meters to your store if there is a similar store 50 meters from them.

Market boundaries vary by price of the items the customer wants to buy.  He/she will walk 2 hours to buy a motor cycle at a good  price.  But the same person will only walk 6 minutes to buy a bar of soap or cooking oil.  Soap and cooking oil are cheap and plentiful—a person has no need to walk 2 hours for them.

Questions to help you know your market well:


WHAT IS THE MARKET FOR YOUR PRODUCTS?  Study your market deeply.  Know who will buy and a what price!  There are additional questions on the website to help you know your market well.  You must know your market before you can earn money from it!

Remember our motto, “You CAN start a micro business and earn money to improve your life and improve your community too.”  See you for the next lesson.  This is Dr. Epps, signing off.


The forms and worksheets that you need to get started in a micro business are located here.